West Bengal Assembly Election: BJP VS TMC

This year the “State Legislative Elections” for 294 Seats in West Bengal will be held from 27 March to 29 April 2021 in 8 phases, Where mainly 4 political parties ( TMC, BJP, INC, CPIM) will be against each other and the highest vote share of every party will form the government and will be declared the winner.

West Bengal Election Result 2021
Design By – Mayank Aswal

In the past races in 2016, the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) led by Mamta Banerjee held its greater part in the Legislative Assembly with 211 seats and a vote share of 44.91%. The Indian National Congress won 44 seats with a 12.25% vote share and the Left Front won 33 seats with 19.75% vote share battling inside a coalition. While the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Gorkha Janmukti Morcha each figured out how to win just 3 of the 294 seats. However, in the 2019 general decisions, TMC won 22 and the BJP won 18 of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal. Bagging 40% of the vote share, an expansion from the past time and in by-races from 2016 to 2021, BJP had likewise expanded their seats in the authoritative get together by 15 as of 2020.

Laid out in Article 168 of the Constitution of India, the West Bengal Legislative Assembly is the solitary place of the unicameral lawmaking body of West Bengal and not a perpetual body and subject to dissolution. The residency of the Legislative Assembly is a long time from the date selected for its first sitting except if broke down sooner. Individuals from the Legislative Assembly are straightforwardly chosen by individuals. The residency of the current West Bengal Legislative Assembly is booked to end on 30th May 2021.


This year the Vote Share and number of seats of opposition party such as BJP will be increased says, political analysts, on behalf of the recent ground survey and media reports in West Bengal.

There are many TMC Leaders, Sonali Guha, Sital Sardar, Dipendu Biswas, Rabindranath Bhattacharya, and Jatu Lahiri. Besides the MLAs, TMC candidate from Habibpur, Sarala Murmu also joined the BJP. Former TMC leader & Minister of Transport of West Bengal (2016–2020), Suvendu Adhikari has also joined BJP which is harmful and not a .good sign for Mamta Banerjee Government in West Bengal.

TMC to Hold on to Power in Bengal; Huge Gains for BJP: West Bengal Exit Polls

The Trinamool Congress will clutch power in West Bengal however see a gigantic dunk in its seat share while the BJP is required to make significant increases this year, as indicated by an assessment of public sentiment. The review extended 154 seats for the Mamata Banerjee-drove party in the 294-part gathering, down from 211 in the 2016 decisions The BJP, which is the primary challenger to the TMC this year, is projected to sack 107 seats in 2021, an enormous bounce from only 3 in the 2016 races.
The Congress-Left-ISF collusion is probably going to win only 33 seats in the 2021 decisions, according to the assessment and leave surveys.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here